

## SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY									
President of the United States		Auditor General		Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)		Alternate Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)			
Newt Gingrich	b-11	Frank A. Pinto	>11	Calvin R.Tucker	D-11	Karen A. Ash	E-11		
Mitt Romney	5-12	John Maher	C-12	Lewis Harris, Jr.	D-12	Lewis F. Gould, Jr.	E-12		
Ron Paul	5-13	Write-In	>13	Walter F. Vogler, Jr.	D-13	Fran O'Brien	E-13		
Rick Santorum	5-14			Adam A. Lang	D-14	Denise M. Furey	E-14		
Write-In	1-15	State Treasurer		Vahan H. Gureghian	D-15	Seth C. Koren	E-15		
		(Vote For One)		Write-In	D-16	Write-In	E-16		
United States Senato	or	Diana Irey Vaughan	-17	Write-In	D-17	Write-In	E-17		
(Vote For One)		Write-In	35	Write-In	D-18	Write-In	E-16		
David Alan Christian	1-19								
Marc A. Scaringi	1-20	Representative in Congress District 2							
	3-21	(Vote For One)							
Tom Smith	3-22	Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr.	-22						
Sam Rohrer	3-23	Write-In	>23						
Write-In	1-24								
		Senator in the Gener Assembly District 1							
Attorney General		(Vote For One)							
(Vote For One)		Charles Henry Gehret	-27						
David J. Freed	3-28	Write-In	>25						
Write-In	5-29								
Representative in the General Assembly District 148 (Vote Fa One)		е							
		Write-In	>32			Choose not to V	ote		
						No Vote Republican Republican	E-33		

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY							
President of the United States (Vote For One)	State Treasurer	Delegate to Dem Conventio (Vote For Not Mor 9 Males an	Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Female)				
Barack Obama G-11	Robert M. McCord	Kenyatta J. Johnson Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In	Jalond M. Levin Cormitted to Barack Oberns Fernale			
Write-In G-12	Write-In	Mark Alan Aronchick Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In	Write-In K-12			
		Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Oburna Fernale	Write-In				
United States Senator	Representative in Congress District 2	Blondell Reynolds Brown Committed to Barack Charms Fermile	Write-In J14				
(Vote For One)	(Vote For One)	Jacquelyn Manns Smalley Committed to Barack Observa Fernale	Write-In J-15				
Joseph John Vodvarka	Chaka Fattah	Stephen A. Cozen Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In				
Bob Casey, Jr.	Write-In H-17	Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barack Oburna Male	Write-In				
Write-In G-15		Jerome W. Mondesire Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In J-18				
	Senator in the General Assembly District 17	Vincent J. Hughes Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In J-19				
Attorney General	(Vote For One)	Joseph C. Meade Committed to Barrack Observa Male	Write-In Jan				
(Vote For One)	Daylin Leach Monigomery	Raye E. Johnson Committed to Barack Charas Fermile	Write-In Jat				
Kathleen G. Kane	Write-In	Jerry T. Jordan Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In				
Patrick Murphy Bucks		Eleanor M. Dezzi Committed to Barack Observa Fernale	Write-In Jaza				
Write-In G-34	Representative in the General Assembly	William S. Leopold Committed to Barack Olders Male	Write-In				
	District 148 (Vote For One)	Heather A. Steinmiller Committed to Barack Observa Fermale	Write-In				
Auditor General	Mike Gerber Whipain	Nancy Astor Fox Committed to Barack Oborns Fermile	Write-In Jas				
(Vote For One)	Write-In	Michelle W. Singer Committed to Barack Observa Fermale	Write-In				
Eugene A. DePasquale Gott							
Write-In G-29							
			Choose not to Vote				
			No Vote Democratic				

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN
  ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.

  TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR
  AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- 2. VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE

Lower Merion 12-3

3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

TO CAST A	WDITE-IN	DALLO

- PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.

  WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN

