

# SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION **MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012**



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY											
President of the United States (Vote For One)	Auditor General		Delegate to Repub National Convent District 2 (Vote For Not More Than The	ion	Alternate Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)						
Newt Gingrich	Frank A. Pinto	C-11	Calvin R.Tucker	D-11	Karen A. Ash	E-11					
Mitt Romney B-12	John Maher Allegheny	C-12	Lewis Harris, Jr.	D-12	Lewis F. Gould, Jr.	E-12					
Ron Paul B-13	Write-In	6-13	Walter F. Vogler, Jr.	D-13	Fran O'Brien	E-13					
Rick Santorum			Adam A. Lang	D-14	Denise M. Furey	E-14					
Write-In B-15	State Treasurer		Vahan H. Gureghian	D-15	Seth C. Koren	E-15					
	(Vote For One)		Write-In	D-16	Write-In	E-16					
United States Senator	Diana Irey Vaughan	C-17	Write-In	D-17	Write-In	E-17					
(Vote For One)	Write-In	C-18	Write-In	D-18	Write-In	E-15					
David Alan Christian											
Marc A. Scaringi	Representative in Congress District										
Steven D. Welch	(Vote For One)										
Tom Smith B-22	Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr.	C-22									
Sam Rohrer 8-23	Write-In	C-23									
Write-In											
	Senator in the Gene Assembly District 1										
Attorney General	(Vote For One)										
(Vote For One)	Charles Henry Gehret	C-27									
David J. Freed	Write-In	C-28									
Write-In B-29											
	Representative in th General Assembly District 149 (Vote For One)				_						
	Perrin C. Hamilton	C-32			Choose not to V	/ote					
	Write-In	C-33			No Vote Republican Republican	E-33					

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY									
President of the United States (Vote For One)	State Treasurer (Vole For One)		Delegate to Conve (Vote For 91	Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Female)					
Barack Obama	G-11	Robert M. McCord	H-11	Kenyatta J. Johnson Committed to Barack Obarna Male	1-11	Write-In	Jalond M. Levin Committed to Barack Obarna Female		
Write-In	G-12	Write-In	H-12	Mark Alan Aronchick Committed to Barack Obarra Male	1-12	Write-In	Write-In K-12		
				Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Obarna Permale	1-13	Write-In	]		
United States Senator		Representative in Congress District 2		Biondell Reynolds Brown Committed to Barack Obarra Fernale	1-14	Write-In	]		
(Vote For One)	-			Jacquelyn Manns Smalley Committed to Barack Obarna Permile	1-15	Write-In	]		
Joseph John Vodvarka	G-16	Chaka Fattah	H-16	Stephen A. Cozen Comhilied to Barack Obarna Male	1-16	Write-In	]		
Bob Casey, Jr.	G-17	Write-In	H-17	Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barack Obarna Male	1-17	Write-In	]		
Write-In	G-18			Jerome W. Mondesire Committed to Sama Male	1-18	Write-In	]		
		Senator in the Gener Assembly District 1		Vincent J. Hughes committed to Barack Otterna Male	1-19	Write-In			
Attorney General		(Vote For One)		Joseph C. Meade Committed to Sama Male	1-20	Write-In	]		
(Vote For One)		Daylin Leach	H-21	Raye E. Johnson Committed is Barack Charma Female	1-21	Write-In			
Kathleen G. Kane	G-22	Write-In	H-22	Jerry T. Jordan Committed to Barado Obarna Mala	1-22	Write-In	]		
Patrick Murphy	G-23			Eleanor M. Dezzi Committed to Barack Otoma Female	1-23	Write-In	]		
Write-In	G-24	Representative in the General Assembly		William S. Leopold Committed to Barack Obarna Male	1-24	Write-In	]		
		(Vote For One)		Heather A. Steinmiller Committed to Barack Obarra Female	1-25	Write-In	]		
Auditor General		Tim Briggs	H-26	Nancy Astor Fox Committed to Barado Obaraa Female	1-25	Write-In	]		
(Vote For One)	Ī	Write-In	H-27	Michelle W. Singer Committed to Barack Obarra Female	1-27	Write-In	]		
Eugene A. DePasquale	G-28					•			
Write-In	6-29								
						Choose not to Vote			
						No Vote Democratic	]		

### Lower Merion 11-2 - 149th

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE TO CHANGE A SELECTION. PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR

- AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

#### TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.

- THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.) 2.
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN. PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT
- WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME. PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD

# WARNING DO NOT PRESS THE 'CAST VOTE' BUTTON UNTIL YOU HAVE MADE ALL DESIRED SELECTIONS. CAS VOTE BUTTO