

SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY							
President of the United States (Vote For One)	Auditor General	Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)	Alternate Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)				
Newt Gingrich B-11	Frank A. Pinto	Calvin R.Tucker	Karen A. Ash				
Mitt Romney B-12	John Maher Alaghany	Lewis Harris, Jr.	Lewis F. Gould, Jr.				
Ron Paul B-13	Write-In C-13	Walter F. Vogler, Jr.	Fran O'Brien				
Rick Santorum B-14		Adam A. Lang	Denise M. Furey				
Write-In B-15	State Treasurer	Vahan H. Gureghian	Seth C. Koren				
	(Vote For One)	Write-In	Write-In				
United States Senator	Diana Irey Vaughan	Write-In	Write-In E-17				
(Vote For One)	Write-In C-16	Write-In D-18	Write-In E-16				
David Alan Christian							
Marc A. Scaringi	Representative in Congress District 2						
Steven D. Welch	(Vote For One)						
Tom Smith Armstrong	Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr. C-22 Phladdiphia						
Sam Rohrer	Write-In C23						
Write-In B-24							
	Senator in the General Assembly District 17						
Attorney General	(Vote For One)						
(Vote For One)	Charles Henry Gehret						
David J. Freed Cumberland	Write-In Cas						
Write-In B-29		-					
	Representative in the General Assembly District 149 (Vote For One)						
	Perrin C. Hamilton		Choose not to Vote				
	Write-In C-33		No Vote Republican				

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY							
President of the United States (Vote For One)	State Treasurer	Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote 5 Mote and 8 Females) (Vote 5 Mote and 8 Females)		Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Female)			
Barack Obama G-11	Robert M. McCord	Kenyatta J. Johnson Committed to Barack Chorns Male	Write-In	Jalond M. Levin Committed to Barack Oberna Female			
Write-In G-12	Write-In H12	Mark Alan Aronchick Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In	Write-In K-12			
·		Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Observa Female	Write-In				
United States Senator	Representative in Congress District 2	Blondell Reynolds Brown Committed to Barack Chartes	Write-In J-14				
(Vote For One)	(Vote For One)	Jacquelyn Manns Smalley Committed to Barack Observa Female	Write-In J-15				
Joseph John Vodvarka	Chaka Fattah Phiadelphis	Stephen A. Cozen Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In				
Bob Casey, Jr.	Write-In H17	Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barack Oberna Male	Write-In				
Write-In G-18		Jerome W. Mondesire Committed to Barack Chorns Male	Write-In				
	Senator in the General Assembly District 17	Vincent J. Hughes Committed to Barack Officera Male	Write-In				
Attorney General	(Vote For One)	Joseph C. Meade Committed to Barack Chorns Male	Write-In Jan				
(Vote For One)	Daylin Leach Monigemery	Raye E. Johnson Conhitted to Barack Observa Female	Write-In Ja1				
Kathleen G. Kane	Write-In	Jerry T. Jordan Committed to Barack Chorna Male	Write-In Jaz				
Patrick Murphy		Eleanor M. Dezzi Committed to Barack Chorna Female	Write-In Jan				
Write-In G-34	Representative in the General Assembly	William S. Leopold Committed to Barack Charms Male	Write-In J24				
	District 149 (Vote For One)	Heather A. Steinmiller Committed to Barack Obama Female	Write-In				
Auditor General	Tim Briggs	Nancy Astor Fox Committed to Barack Oberna Female	Write-In				
(Vote For One)	Write-In H27	Michelle W. Singer Committed to Barack Oborns Female	Write-In J27				
Eugene A. DePasquale							
Write-In G-20							
	•						
			Choose not to Vote				
			No Vote Democratic				

Lower Merion 8-4

- INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

 1. SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.

 TO CHANGE A SELECTION PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR
- VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- 3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT

- PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.
- THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU
 WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.

 4. IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN. PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN

