

## SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY									
President of the United States (Vote For One)		Auditor General		Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)		Alternate Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)			
Newt Gingrich	B-11	Frank A. Pinto	C-11	Calvin R.Tucker	D-11	Karen A. Ash	E-11		
Mitt Romney	B-12	John Maher Alaghany	C-12	Lewis Harris, Jr.	D-12	Lewis F. Gould, Jr.	E-12		
Ron Paul	B-13	Write-In	C-13	Walter F. Vogler, Jr.	D-13	Fran O'Brien	E-13		
Rick Santorum	B-14			Adam A. Lang	D-14	Denise M. Furey	E-14		
Write-In	B-15	State Treasurer		Vahan H. Gureghian	D-15	Seth C. Koren	E-15		
				Write-In	D-16	Write-In	E-16		
United States Senator		Diana Irey Vaughan	C-17	Write-In	D-17	Write-In	E-17		
(Vote For One)		Write-In	C-18	Write-In	D-18	Write-In	E-15		
David Alan Christian	B-19								
Marc A. Scaringi	8-20	Representative in Congress District 2							
Steven D. Welch	B-21	(Vote For One)							
Tom Smith	B-22	Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr	. C-22						
Sam Rohrer	B-23	Write-In	C-23						
Write-In	B-24								
		Senator in the Ger Assembly Distric							
Attorney Gene	ral	(Vote For One)							
(Vote For One)		Charles Henry Gehret	C-27						
David J. Freed	6-26	Write-In	C-28						
Write-In	5-29			•					
		Representative in General Assemi District 149 (Vote For One)							
		Perrin C. Hamilton	C-32			Choose not to	Vote		
		Write-In	C-33			No Vote Republican Republican	E-33		

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY								
President of the United States (Vote For One)	State Treasurer (Vote For One)	Delegate to Del Conventio (Vote For Not M 9 Males z	Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Formale)					
Barack Obama G-11	Robert M. McCord	Kenyatta J. Johnson Committed to Barack Cherra Male	Write-In	Jalond M. Levin Committed to Barack Obarra Female				
Write-In	Write-In H12	Mark Alan Aronchick Committed to Barack Cherra Male	Write-In J-12	Write-In K-12				
		Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Chorns Female	Write-In					
United States Senator	Representative in Congress District 2	Blondell Reynolds Brown Committed to Barack Chartes Female	Write-In J-14					
(Vote For One)	(Vote For One)	Jacquelyn Manns Smalley Committed to Barack Charas Female	Write-In Jas					
Joseph John Vodvarka	Chaka Fattah	Stephen A. Cozen Committed to Barack Obarra Male	Write-In					
Bob Casey, Jr.	Write-In H-17	Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barack Oberra Male	Write-In					
Write-In		Jerome W. Mondesire Committed to Barack Chorns Male	Write-In J-18					
	Senator in the General Assembly District 17	Vincent J. Hughes Committed to Barack Offerna Male	Write-In J-19					
Attorney General	(Vote For One)	Joseph C. Meade Committed to Barack Charra Male	Write-In Jan	1				
(Vote For One)	Daylin Leach Montgemery H21	Raye E. Johnson Committed to Barack Course Female	Write-In Jan					
Kathleen G. Kane	Write-In	Jerry T. Jordan Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In Jaz					
Patrick Murphy		Eleanor M. Dezzi Committed to Barack Chorns Female	Write-In Jan					
Write-In G-34	Representative in the General Assembly	William S. Leopold Committed to Barack Observa Male	Write-In Ja4					
	District 149 (Vote For One)	Heather A. Steinmiller Committed to Barack Oberns Female	Write-In					
Auditor General	Tim Briggs Upper Merion	Nancy Astor Fox Committed to Barack Oceans Female	Write-In Jax					
(Vote For One)	Write-In H527	Michelle W. Singer Committed to Barack Chartes Female	Write-In Jazz					
Eugene A. DePasquale				_				
Write-In								
	•							
			Choose not to Vote					
			No Vote Democratic Jasa Democratic					

## Lower Merion 7-3 INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE.
   TO CHANGE A SELECTION. PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR
- VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE
  BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- 3. DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED

TO CAS		

- PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.

  THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- Sinds The Wind Enhanced PAD BEEDING RETHETERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
   HIND WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
   IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN. PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO
- 5. WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN

