

## SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION **MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012**



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY								
President of the United States (Vote For One)	Auditor General (Vote For One)	Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vole For Not More Than Three)	Alternate Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)					
Newt Gingrich	Frank A. Pinto	Calvin R.Tucker	Karen A. Ash					
Mitt Romney B-12	John Maher Angheny	Lewis Harris, Jr.	Lewis F. Gould, Jr.					
Ron Paul B-13	Write-In	Walter F. Vogler, Jr.	Fran O'Brien					
Rick Santorum		Adam A. Lang	Denise M. Furey					
Write-In	State Treasurer	Vahan H. Gureghian	Seth C. Koren					
	(Vote For One)	Write-In	Write-In					
United States Senator	Diana Irey Vaughan	Write-In	Write-In					
(Vote For One)	Write-In	Write-In	Write-In					
David Alan Christian		_						
Marc A. Scaringi	Representative in Congress District 2							
Steven D. Welch	(Vote For One)							
Tom Smith B-22	Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr.							
Sam Rohrer B-23	Write-In							
Write-In		_						
	Senator in the General Assembly District 17							
Attorney General	(Vote For One)							
(Vote For One)	Charles Henry Gehret							
David J. Freed	Write-In Cas							
Write-In B-29		_						
	Representative in the General Assembly District 149 (Vete For One)	]						
	Perrin C. Hamilton		Choose not to Vote					
	Write-In C33	]	No Vote Republican E-33 Republican					

President of the United States (Vote For One)		State Treasurer		Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Voe For Net More Than Seventeen, 9 Miles and 8 Females)			Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Female)		
Barack Obama	G-11	Robert M. McCord	H-11	Kenyatta J. Johnson Commised to Barack Obarra Male	1-11	Write-In	J-11	Jalond M. Levin Committed to Barack Obarna Female	К-1
Write-In	G-12	Write-In	H-12	Mark Alan Aronchick Committed to Barack Obarra Male	1-12	Write-In	J-12	Write-In	K-1
				Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Obarna Female	1-13	Write-In	J-13		
United States Sen	ator	Representative Congress Distri		Blondell Reynolds Brown Committed to Barrad Obarra Female	1-14	Write-In	J-14		
(Vote For One)		(Vote For One)		Jacquelyn Manns Smalley Committed to Barack Opama Penale	1-15	Write-In	J-15		
Joseph John Vodvarka	G-16	Chaka Fattah	H-16	Stephen A. Cozen Committed to Barack Obarna Male	1-16	Write-In	J-16		
Bob Casey, Jr.	G-17	Write-In	H-17	Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barack Oberna Male	1-17	Write-In	J-17		
Write-In	G-15			Jerome W. Mondesire Committed to Barack Obarra Male	1-18	Write-In	J-18		
		Senator in the Ge Assembly Distric		Vincent J. Hughes committed to Barack OBarna Male	1-19	Write-In	J-19		
Attorney General		(Vote For One)		Joseph C. Meade Committed to Barack Obarna Male	1-20	Write-In	J-20		
(Vote For One)		Daylin Leach	H-21	Raye E. Johnson Committed to Barack Obarna Permale	1-21	Write-In	J-21		
Kathleen G. Kane	G-22	Write-In	H-22	Jerry T. Jordan Committed to Barack Obarna Male	1-22	Write-In	J-22		
Patrick Murphy	G-23			Eleanor M. Dezzi Committed to Barack Obarna Permale	1-23	Write-In	J-23		
Write-In G-24		Representative in the General Assembly		William S. Leopold Committed to Barack Oberna Male	1-24	Write-In	J-24		
		Uistrict 149 (Vote For One)		Heather A. Steinmiller Committed to Barack Operas Female	1-25	Write-In	145		
Auditor Genera	T	Tim Briggs	H-25	Nancy Astor Fox Committed to Barack Obarras Female	1-25	Write-In	125		
(Vote For One)		Write-In	H-27	Michelle W. Singer Committed to Barack Obarras Female	1-27	Write-In	J-27		
Eugene A. DePasquale	G-28								
Write-In	G-29								
						Choose not to V	ote		
						No Vote Democratic Democratic	33		

Lower Merion 6-1

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE TO CHANGE A SELECTION. PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR

- AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE.
- VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED VOTING!

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.

- THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.) 2.
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN. PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT
- WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME. PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD

