

SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY												
President of the United States (Vote For One)		Auditor General (Vote For One)		Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)		Alternate Delegate to Republican National Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three)						
Newt Gingrich	B-11	Frank A. Pinto	C-11	Calvin R.Tucker	D-11	Karen A. Ash	E-11					
Mitt Romney	B-12	John Maher Maghany	C-12	Lewis Harris, Jr.	D-12	Lewis F. Gould, Jr.	E-12					
Ron Paul	B-13	Write-In	C-13	Walter F. Vogler, Jr.	D-13	Fran O'Brien	E-13					
Rick Santorum	B-14			Adam A. Lang	D-14	Denise M. Furey	E-14					
Write-In	B-15	State Treasurer		Vahan H. Gureghian	D-15	Seth C. Koren	E-15					
		(Vote For One)		Write-In	D-16	Write-In	E-16					
United States Senator		Diana Irey Vaughan	C-17	Write-In	D-17	Write-In	E-17					
(Vote For One)		Write-In	C-15	Write-In	D-18	Write-In	E-15					
David Alan Christian	B-19											
Marc A. Scaringi	B-20	Representative in Congress District 2										
Steven D. Welch	B-21	(Vote For One)	~-									
Tom Smith Amatong	B-22	Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr	. C-22									
Sam Rohrer	B-23	Write-In	C-23									
Write-In	B-24											
		Senator in the General Assembly District 17										
Attorney General		(Vote For One)										
(Vote For One)		Charles Henry Gehret	C-27									
David J. Freed	B-25	Write-In	C-28									
Write-In	8-29											
		Representative in General Asseml District 149										
		Perrin C. Hamilton				Choose not to	Vote					
		Write-In	C-33			No Vote Republican Republican	E-33					

	DEMO	DCRATIC P	RII	MARY				
President of the United States (Vote For One)	State Treasurer	Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (vote For Not More Than Seventeen, 9 Makes and 9 Females)				Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Female)		
Barack Obama G-11	Robert M. McCord	Kenyatta J. Johnson Committed to Barack Chorns Male	1-11	Write-In	J41	Jalond M. Levin Committed to Barrack Observa Fermale	K-11	
Write-In G-12	Write-In H12	Mark Alan Aronchick Committed to Barack Chorns Male	I-12	Write-In	J-12	Write-In	K-12	
		Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Chorns Female	1-13	Write-In	J-13			
United States Senator	Representative in Congress District 2	Blondell Reynolds Brown Committed to Barack Charas Female	1-14	Write-In	J-14			
(Vote For One)	(Vote For One)	Jacquelyn Manns Smalley Committed to Barack Oberns Fernale	1-15	Write-In	J-15			
Joseph John Vodvarka	Chaka Fattah Phiadelphia	Stephen A. Cozen Committed to Barack Oberna Male	1-16	Write-In	J-16			
Bob Casey, Jr.	Write-In H-17	Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barack Oberns Male	1-17	Write-In	J-17			
Write-In G-15		Jerome W. Mondesire	1-18	Write-In	J-18			
	Senator in the General Assembly District 17	Vincent J. Hughes Committed to Barack Oberra Male	1-19	Write-In	J-19			
Attorney General	(Vote For One)	Joseph C. Meade Committed to Barack Charra Male	1-20	Write-In	J-200			
(Vote For One)	Daylin Leach Montpowery	Raye E. Johnson Conhitted to Barack Charra Female	1-21	Write-In	J21			
Kathleen G. Kane	Write-In H22	Jerry T. Jordan Committed to Barack Oberns Male	1-22	Write-In	J42			
Patrick Murphy		Eleanor M. Dezzi Committed to Barack Oberns Female	1-23	Write-In	J-23			
Write-In G-34	Representative in the General Assembly	William S. Leopold Committed to Barack Oberns Male	1-24	Write-In	J-24			
	District 149 (Vote For One)	Heather A. Steinmiller Committed to Barack Oberns Female	1-25	Write-In	Jas			
Auditor General	Tim Briggs Upper Merion	Nancy Astor Fox Committed to Barack Oberns Female	1-25	Write-In	126			
(Vote For One)	Write-In H27	Michelle W. Singer Committed to Barack Oberna Female	1-27	Write-In	J-27			
Eugene A. DePasquale Gas								
Write-In G-29								
	_							
				Choose not to V	ote			
				No Vote Democratic Democratic	3-33			
						•		

Lower Merion 4-2

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR
- VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE *CAST VOTE BUTTON* AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT

- PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE. THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN. PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO
- WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN

