

SAMPLE BALLOT 2012 PRIMARY ELECTION **MONTGOMERY COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA APRIL 24, 2012**

E-11

E-12

E-13

E-14

E-15

E-17

E-18

E-33



REPUBLICAN PRIMARY Delegate to Republican Alternate Delegate to President of the National Convention Republican National Auditor General United States District 2 Convention District 2 (Vote For Not More Than Three) (Vote For Not More Than Three) (Vote For One) (Vote For One) Newt Ginarich B-11 Frank A. Pinto Calvin R.Tucker Karen A. Ash D-12 Mitt Romney Lewis F. Gould, Jr John Maher Lewis Harris, Jr. B-13 Ron Paul Write-In Walter F. Vogler, Jr Fran O'Brien B-14 D-14 Rick Santorum Adam A. Lang Denise M. Furey B-15 D-15 Write-In Vahan H. Gureghian Seth C. Koren State Treasurer D-16 Write-In Write-In (Vote For One) D-17 Write-In Write-In Diana Irey Vaughan United States Senator D-18 Write-In Write-In Write-In (Vote For One David Alan Christian B-19 Representative in Marc A. Scaringi Congress District 2 B-21 Steven D. Welch (Vote For One Tom Smith Robert Allen Mansfield, Jr. 8-23 Sam Rohrer Write-In B-24 Write-In Senator in the General Assembly District 17 Attorney General (Vote For One) Charles Henry Gehret (Vote For One 8-25 David J. Freed Nrite-In 8-29 Write-In Representative in the General Assembly District 194 (Vote For One) Choose not to Vote Linda M. Wolfe Bateman No Vote Republican Write-In Republicar

| President of the United States (Vote For One) | State Treasurer | DCRATIC PRIMARY Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vide Forket Nore Transformer) 99/Bet and Frankets) | | | | Alternate Delegate to Democratic National Convention District 2 (Vote For One Female) | |
|---|---|---|------|----------------------------------|------|--|------|
| Barack Obama | Robert M. McCord | Kenyatta J. Johnson | 1-11 | Write-In | J-11 | Jalond M. Levin | к-11 |
| Write-In G-12 | Write-In H-12 | Mark Alan Aronchick | 1-12 | Write-In | J-12 | Write-In | K-12 |
| | • | Cindy Bass Committed to Barack Chama Female | 1-13 | Write-In | 143 | | |
| United States Senator | Representative in Congress District 2 | Blondell Reynolds Brown | 1-14 | Write-In | 3-14 | | |
| (Vote For One) | (Vote For One) | Jacquelyn Manns Smalley | 1.15 | Write-In | 1-15 | | |
| Joseph John Vodvarka | Chaka Fattah | Stephen A. Cozen | 1-15 | Write-In | J-16 | | |
| Bob Casey, Jr. | Write-In H-17 | Andrew P. Toy Committed to Barak Olama Main | 1-17 | Write-In | 3-17 | | |
| Write-In G-18 | | Jerome W. Mondesire | 1-18 | Write-In | J-18 | | |
| | Senator in the General Assembly District 17 | Vincent J. Hughes | 1-19 | Write-In | J-19 | | |
| Attorney General | (Vote For One) | Joseph C. Meade | 1-20 | Write-In | 1-20 | | |
| (Vote For One) | Daylin Leach | Raye E. Johnson | 1-21 | Write-In | J-21 | | |
| Kathleen G. Kane | Write-In H-22 | Jerry T. Jordan | 1-22 | Write-In | 1-22 | | |
| Patrick Murphy | | | 1-23 | Write-In | 1-23 | | |
| Write-In G-24 | Representative in the General Assembly District 194 (Vote For One) | William S. Leopold | 1-24 | Write-In | 1-24 | | |
| | | Heather A. Steinmiller | ġ | Write-In | 1-25 | | |
| Auditor General | Pamela A. DeLissio | ſ | 1.35 | Write-In | 1-26 | | |
| (Vote For One) | Ray Bailey | Michelle W. Singer | 1-27 | Write-In | 3-27 | | |
| Eugene A. De Pasquale | Write-In H-28 | | | | | | |
| Write-In G-29 | | - | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| | | | | Choose not to Vo | ote | | |
| | | | | No Vote Democratic Democratic | 732 | | |
| | | | | | | • | |

Lower Merion 3-1

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

- SELECT CANDIDATE BY PRESSING SQUARE TO THE RIGHT OF YOUR CHOICE. AN ARROW WILL LIGHT NEXT TO YOUR CHOICE
- TO CHANGE A SELECTION, PRESS THE SQUARE AGAIN. THE ARROW WILL DISAPPEAR AND YOU MAY MAKE ANOTHER CHOICE
- VOTE ENTIRE BALLOT, IF DESIRED. WHEN FINISHED, PRESS THE "CAST VOTE BUTTON" AND EXIT THE BOOTH.
- DO NOT PRESS CAST VOTE BUTTON UNTIL YOU ARE SURE YOU ARE FINISHED

TO CAST A WRITE-IN BALLOT PRESS WRITE-IN SQUARE FOR THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE.

- THE ARROW WILL FLASH. (NOTE: THE ARROW WILL CONTINUE FLASHING UNTIL THE WRITE-IN IS COMPLETE.)
- USING THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD BELOW, KEY IN THE NAME OF THE CANDIDATE YOU WISH TO WRITE-IN. YOU CAN SEE THE LETTERS APPEAR IN THE WINDOW.
- IF YOU MAKE AN ERROR ON A WRITE-IN, PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE LEFT. TO MAKE A SPACE PRESS THE ARROW KEY TO THE RIGHT.
- WHEN YOU ARE FINISHED KEYING THE NAME, PRESS "ENTER" ON THE WRITE-IN KEYPAD

